Country Uruguay


Uruguay has 19 departments and 298 cities.

Uruguay is a country in South America with a surface area of 176,220 km² (density of 19 inhab./km²).
The population of Uruguay is 3,477,778 inhabitants in the last census.
The capital of Uruguay is the city of Montevideo which has 1,269,648 inhabitants.

The president of the unitary presidential constitutional republic of Uruguay is José Mujica.

Like it? Share it!