Country Turkey


Turkey has 7 regions, 81 provinces, 957 districts and 51,984 cities.

Turkey is a country in Eastern Europe with a surface area of 783,562 km² (density of 97 inhab./km²).
The population of Turkey is 74,724,269 inhabitants in the last census.
The capital of Turkey is the city of Ankara which has 3,984,069 inhabitants.

The president of the parliamentary republic of Turkey is Abdullah Gül.

Like it? Share it!