Country South Korea


South Korea has 16 divisions, 256 boroughs and 6,220 cities.

South Korea is a country in Asia with a surface area of 99,274 km² (density of 488 inhab./km²).
The population of South Korea is 48,754,657 inhabitants in the last census.
The capital of South Korea is the city of Seoul which has 10,421,782 inhabitants.

The president of the unitary presidential constitutional republic of South Korea is Lee Myung-bak.

Like it? Share it!

Top 10 cities update