Country Philippines


Philippines has 17 regions, 100 provinces, 1,611 municipalities and 41,270 cities.

Philippines is a country in Asia with a surface area of 300,400 km² (density of 307 inhab./km²).
The population of Philippines is 92,337,852 inhabitants in the last census.
The capital of Philippines is the city of Manila which has 1,660,714 inhabitants.

The président of the unitary presidential constitutional republic of Philippines is Benigno Aquino III.