Country Netherlands


Netherlands has 12 provinces, 443 municipalities and 2,463 cities.

Netherlands is a country in Western Europe with a surface area of 41,528 km² (density of 403 inhab./km²).
The population of Netherlands is 16,733,727 inhabitants in the last census.
The capital of Netherlands is the city of Amsterdam which has 780,152 inhabitants.

The monarch of the constitutional monarchy of Netherlands is Beatrix der Nederlanden.

Like it? Share it!