Country Japan


Japan has 8 regions, 47 prefectures, 1,094 districts, 328 agglomerations and 1,309 cities.

Japan is a country in Asia with a surface area of 377,915 km² (density of 337.3 inhab./km²).
The population of Japan is 127,078,679 inhabitants in the last census.
The capital of Japan is the city of Tokyo which has 13,184,161 inhabitants.

The emperor of the constitutional monarchy of Japan is Akihito.

Like it? Share it!