State of Karnataka


The state has 4 divisions, 28 districts, 182 sub-districts and 9,820 cities.

The state of Karnataka covers 191,791 km² and has 61,130,704 inhabitants (2011 census) with a density of 318.74 inhabitants per km².
The capital is Bangalore and the president is Hansraj Bhardwaj.
The English name is Karnataka.
The state of Karnataka was founded in 1956. The website of the state is

Divisions of Karnataka