Country India


India has 35 states, 59 divisions, 607 districts, 6,082 sub-districts and 150,531 cities.

India is a country in Asia with a surface area of 3,287,263 km² (density of 382 inhab./km²).
The population of India is 1,210,193,422 inhabitants in the last census.
The capital of India is the city of New Delhi which has 321,883 inhabitants.

The president of the federal parliamentary constitutional republic of India is Pranab Mukherjee.