Country Iceland


Iceland has 8 regions and 87 cities.

Iceland is a country in Western Europe with a surface area of 103,125 km² (density of 3.01 inhab./km²).
The population of Iceland is 319,575 inhabitants in the last census.
The capital of Iceland is the city of Reykjavik which has 118,898 inhabitants.

The president of the parliamentary republic of Iceland is Ólafur Ragnar Grímsson.

Like it? Share it!