Country Germany


Germany has 16 states, 29 counties, 391 districts, 87 offices and 15,403 cities.

Germany is a country in Western Europe with a surface area of 357,026 km² (density of 230 inhab./km²).
The population of Germany is 81,471,834 inhabitants in the last census.
The capital of Germany is the city of Berlin which has 3,499,879 inhabitants.

The chancelor of the federal parliamentary constitutional republic of Germany is Angela Merkel.