Country France


France has 23 regions, 108 departments, 352 boroughs, 3,686 cantons and 37,639 cities.

France is a country of Western Europe with a surface area of 675,417 km² (density of 97 inhab./km²).
The population of France is 65,350,000 inhabitants in the last census.
The capital of France is the city of Paris which has 2,234,105 inhabitants.

President of unitary semi-presidential constitutional Republic of France is François Hollande.