Country Ecuador


Ecuador has 24 provinces, 219 cantons and 1,331 cities.

Ecuador is a country in South America with a surface area of 283,560 km² (density of 55.8 inhab./km²).
The population of Ecuador is 15,007,343 inhabitants in the last census.
The capital of Ecuador is the city of Quito which has 1,873,458 inhabitants.

The president of the unitary presidential constitutional republic of Ecuador is Rafael Correa.

Like it? Share it!