Country China


China has 33 provinces, 2,420 counties and 32,944 cities.

China is a country in Asia with a surface area of 9,596,361 km² (density of 141 inhab./km²).
The population of China is 1,344,413,526 inhabitants in the last census.
The capital of China is the city of Beijing which has 19,610,000 inhabitants.

The president of the single-party state Republic of China is Xi Jinping.