Country Chile


Chile has 15 departments, 53 provinces and 347 cities.

Chile is a country in South America with a surface area of 756,950 km² (density of 22.1 inhab./km²).
The population of Chile is 16,746,491 inhabitants in the last census.
The capital of Chile is the city of Santiago which has 5,145,599 inhabitants.

The President of the unitary presidential republic of Chile is Sebastián Piñera.