Country Bulgaria


Bulgaria has 28 regions, 263 provinces and 5,297 cities.

Bulgaria is a country in Eastern Europe with a surface area of 110,944 km² (density of 65.48 inhab./km²).
The population of Bulgaria is 7,364,570 inhabitants in the last census.
The capital of Bulgaria is the city of Sofia which has 1,201,448 inhabitants.

The President of the Republic of Bulgaria is Rossen Plevneliev.