Country Azerbaijan


Azerbaijan has 12 regions, 72 divisions, 4 districts and 1,339 cities.

Azerbaijan is a country in Eastern Europe with a surface area of 86,600 km² (density of 106 inhab./km²).
The population of Azerbaijan is 9,164,600 inhabitants in the last census.
The capital of Azerbaijan is the city of Baku which has 2,045,815 inhabitants.

The president of unitary presidential constitutional republic of Azerbaijan is Ilham Aliyev.

Like it? Share it!