Country Australia


Australia has 8 states, 59 regions and 15,840 cities.

Australia is a country in Oceania with a surface area of 7,686,850 km² (density of 2.6 inhab./km²).
The population of Australia is 22,607,571 inhabitants in the last census.
The capital of Australia is the city of Canberra which has 323,056 inhabitants.

The Queen of the parliamentary monarchy of Australia is Elizabeth II.