Country Algeria


Algeria has 48 wilayas and 2,211 cities.

Algeria is a country in Africa with a surface area of 2,381,741 km² (density of 16.08 inhab./km²).
The population of Algeria is 37,100,000 inhabitants in the last census.
The capital of Algeria is the city of Algiers which has 2,364,230 inhabitants.

The president of the presidential republic of Algeria is Abdelaziz Bouteflika.